Visual and Performing Arts

Section “F” of the “a – g” requirements. One year of the same area is required. Additional courses optional. Additional credits beyond requirements can satisfy “g” elective if advanced level.

The following courses are taught by the Visual and Performing Arts department:

  • Choir (C)
  • Photography (P)
  • Photography Advanced (PA)
  • CTE TV Film (Tv)
  • Cinematography (Cg)
  • Digital Media (Media)
  • Newspaper (N)
  • Drama (D)
  • Theater Production (T)
  • Art Beginning (AB)
  • AP Art History (AH)
  • Computer Art (CA)
  • Band (B)
  • Show Choir (SC)
  • Orchestra (O)
  • Percussion (Pn)
  • Folklorico (F)
  • Mariachi (M)
  • Guitar (G)
  • Dance (De)
  • Dance Choreography Advance (DC)
  • AP Art Studio (AAS)
  • Advanced Art (AA)
Links:
Teacher E-mail Courses
Bryant, Thomas Thomas.Bryant@sweetwaterschools.org P, PA
Ceja, Jesus Jesus.Ceja@sweetwaterschools.org G
Collins, Candance Candance.Collins@sweetwaterschools.org SC
Ecklund, Carla Carla.Ecklund@sweetwaterschools.org Media, Tv
Harman, Donnie Donnie.Harman@sweetwaterschools.org AB, AA
Hamilton, Kelly Kelly.Hamilton@sweetwaterschools.org CA
Hassan, Andrea Andrea.Hassan@sweetwaterschools.org F
Hennessey, Melinda Melinda.Hennessey@sweetwaterschools.org AB, AH, AAS
McCann, Mark Mark.McCann@sweetwaterschools.org B, SC, Pn, O
Oskay, Minako Minako.Oskay@sweetwaterschools.org P, Cg
Siscon, Bernadette Bernadette.Siscon@sweetwaterschools.org D, T
Swanson, Amberr Amberr.Swanson@sweetwaterschools.org DC, De