Visual and Performing Arts

Section “F” of the “a – g” requirements. One year of the same area is required. Additional courses optional. Additional credits beyond requirements can satisfy “g” elective if advanced level.

The following courses are taught by the Visual and Performing Arts department:

  • Choir
  • Photography
  • Televideo
  • Newspaper
  • Drama
  • Theater Production
  • Art Beginning
  • AP Art History
  • Computer Art
  • Band
  • Orchestra
  • Percussion
  • Folklorico
  • Mariachi
  • Dance
  • AP Art Studio
  • Advanced Art
Links:
Teacher E-mail Courses
Adviento, Aimee Aimee.Adviento@sweetwaterschools.org Choir
Bryant, Thomas Thomas.Bryant@sweetwaterschools.org Photography
Ceja, Jesus Jesus.Ceja@sweetwaterschools.org Mariachi
Ecklund, Carla Carla.Ecklund@sweetwaterschools.org Televideo, Newspaper, Photography
Harman, Donnie Donnie.Harman@sweetwaterschools.org AP Art History, Art
Hamilton, Kelly Kelly.Hamilton@sweetwaterschools.org Beg. and Adv. Computer Art
Hassan, Andrea Andrea.Hassan@sweetwaterschools.org Folklorico
Hennessey, Melinda Melinda.Hennessey@sweetwaterschools.org AP Art Studio, Advanced Art
McCann, Mark Mark.McCann@sweetwaterschools.org Band, Orchestra, Color Guard
Beginning and intermmediate drama, Theater Production
Oskay, Minako Minako.Oskay@sweetwaterschools.org Photography
Swanson, Amberr Amberr.Swanson@sweetwaterschools.org Dance