Science

Section “D” of the “a – g” requirements. Two laboratory years of science are needed to satisfy completion of this section. Additional credits beyond requirements can satisfy “g” elective.

The following courses are taught by the Science department:

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
  • Planetary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Life Science
  • Human Anatomy and Physiology
Teacher E-mail Courses
Burks, Angela Angela.Burks@sweetwaterschools.org Biology AP, ACC
Glasco, Nora Nora.Glasco@sweetwaterschools.org Biology
Gurfinkiel, Myrna Myrna.Gurfinkiel@sweewaterschools.org Chemistry Honors, Dual
Hall, Jorgina Jorgina.Hall@sweetwaterschools.org Biology Acc, AP
Lobarbio, Ronaldo Ronaldo.Lobarbio@sweetwaterschools.org Physics Honors
Ma Suy, Jorge Jorge.Masuy@sweetwaterschools.org Biology, ACC, Dual
McBride, Brian Brian.McBride@sweetwaterschools.org Biology, Anatomy, Physics
McCormack, Stephanie Stephanie.McCormack@sweetwaterschools.org Chemistry
Nevarez, Jose Jose.Nevarez@sweetwaterschools.org Biology, Forensics
Persky, Beth Beth.Persky@sweetwaterschools.org Earth, Life
Quevedo, Juanita Juanita.Quevedo@sweetwaterschools.org Biology SEI
Rooney, Anitra Anitra.Rooney@sweetwaterschools.org Physics, AP
Salazar, Hayley Hayley.Salazar@sweetwaterschools.org Chemistry Honors
Whipple, Ryan Ryan. Whipple@sweetwaterschools.org Chemistry, Physical, Earth