Science

Section “D” of the “a – g” requirements. Two laboratory years of science are needed to satisfy completion of this section. Additional credits beyond requirements can satisfy “g” elective.

The following courses are taught by the Science department:

  • Biology (B)
  • Chemistry (C)
  • Physics (P)
  • Planetary Science (PS)
  • Earth Science (ES)
  • Life Science (LS)
  • Human Anatomy and Physiology (H)
  • AP Physics (APP)
  • AP Physics C (PC)
  • AP Chemistry (AC)
  • AP Biology (AB)
  • Biology Forensics (BF)

 

Teacher E-mail Courses
Amarasinghe, Asoka Asoka.Amarasinghe@sweetwaterschools.org  C, B Acc
Betz, Charles Charles.Betz@sweetwaterschools.org  P, P Hn, APP
Callado, Jorge Jorge.Callado@sweetwaterschools.org  B
Contreras, Juan Juan.Contreras@sweetwaterschools.org  C, C Hn
Ehlert Cash, Antje Antje.Ehlert@sweetwaterschools.org  B, H
Estrada, Scott Scott.Estrada@sweetwaterschools.org  P, AC
Hall, Jorgina Jorgina.Hall@sweetwaterschools.org  AB, B Acc
Lobarbio, Ronaldo Ronaldo.Lobarbio@sweetwaterschools.org  P Hn, PC
Ma Suy, Jorge Jorge.Masuy@sweetwaterschools.org  B, AB, B Acc
McBride, Brian Brian.McBride@sweetwaterschools.org  H
Persky, Beth Beth.Persky@sweetwaterschools.org  ES, BF
Quevedo, Juanita Juanita.Quevedo@sweetwaterschools.org  C
Salazar, Hayley Hayley.Salazar@sweetwaterschools.org  C Hn
Sullivan, Gregory Gregory.Sullivan@sweetwaterschools.org  B