History / Social Science

Section “A” of the “a – g” requirements. Four semesters are needed to satisfy completion of this section from US History, Goverment, World History and World Geography. Additional credits beyond requirements can satisfy “g” elective.

The following courses are taught by the Social Science department:

  • US History (US)
  • AP US History (APUSH)
  • AP European History (AP Euro)
  • AP Macroeconomics (Macro)
  • AP Microeconomics (Micro)
  • Government (Gov.)
  • World History & Cultures (WH)
  • World Geography (WG)
  • Comprehensive Health (H)
  • Psychology (Psy)
  • Sociology (Soc.)
  • Social Issues in film (film)
  • Mexican-American Studies (MAS)
  • Economics (Econ)
  • AP Human Goegraphy (AP HuG)

APUSH Summer assignment

Teacher Email Courses
Almaraz, Ramon Ramon.Almaraz@sweetwaterschools.org  Psy, AP Psy
Ballez, Daniel Daniel.Ballez@sweetwaterschools.org  WG,
Burton, Bradford Bradford.Burton@sweetwaterschool.org  WH
Cervantes, Aracely Aracely.Cervantes@sweetwaterschools.org  APUSH
Cruz, Rizalyn Rizalyn.Cruz@sweetwaterschools.org WH
Ecklund, Carla Carla.Ecklund@sweetwaterschools.org  film
Gutierrez, Sergio Sergio.Gutierrez@sweetwaterschools.org  APUSH, AP Euro
Heredia, Marcos Marcos.Heredia@sweetwaterschools.org  US, WH Acc
Heredia, Patricia Patricia.Heredia@sweetwaterschools.org  WH
Huidor, Gerardo Gerardo.Huidor@sweetwaterschools.org  AP WH
Ledesma, Ruben Ruben.Ledesma@sweetwaterschools.org  US, WG Acc, WG
Marlow, Jarrett Jarrett.Marlow@sweetwaterschools.org  AP Gov, Gov
Martinez, Vicente Vicente.Martineziii@sweetwaterschools.org  AP Psy
Sanchez, Gilbert Gilbert.Sanchez@sweetwaterschools.org  AP Gov, Macro
Sanders, Alexandra Alexandra.Sanders@sweetwaterschools.orgAP HuG  AP HuG
Sharp, John John.Sharp@sweetwaterschools.org  Econ
Swikard, Sandra Sandra.Swikard@sweetwaterschools.org  US Hn, WH Acc
Valdez, Julian Julian.Valdez@sweetwaterschools.org  Gov, WG
Wilson, Robert Robert.Wilson@sweetwaterschools.org  Gov, Econ