History / Social Science

Section “A” of the “a – g” requirements. Four semesters are needed to satisfy completion of this section from US History, Goverment, World History and World Geography. Additional credits beyond requirements can satisfy “g” elective.

The following courses are taught by the Social Science department:

  • US History (US)
  • Government (Gov.)
  • World History & Cultures (WH)
  • World Geography (WG)
  • Comprehensive Health (H)
  • Psychology (Psy)
  • Sociology (Soc.)
  • Mexican-American Studies (MAS)
  • Economics (Econ)
  • AP Human Goegraphy (AP HuG)

APUSH Summer assignment

Teacher Email Courses
Almaraz, Ramon Ramon.Almaraz@sweetwaterschools.org USH
Ballez, Daniel Daniel.Ballez@sweetwaterschools.org WG
Burton, Bradford Bradford.Burton@sweetwaterschool.org WH, H
Cording, Veronica Veronica.Cording@sweetwaterschools.org US
Gutierrez, Sergio Sergio.Gutierrez@sweetwaterschools.org AP USH, AP EURO
Heredia, Marcos Marcos.Heredia@sweetwaterschools.org WH, MAS
Heredia, Patricia Patricia.Heredia@sweetwaterschools.org GOV, DL WH
Huidor, Gerardo Gerardo.Huidor@sweetwaterschools.org AP WH
Ledesma, Ruben Ruben.Ledesma@sweetwaterschools.org WH, USH
Marlow, Jarrett Jarrett.Marlow@sweetwaterschools.org AP GOV
Martinez, Vicente Vicente.Martineziii@sweetwaterschools.org AP Psyc, AP USH
Sanchez, Gilbert Gilbert.Sanchez@sweetwaterschools.org Econ, AP Econ, DL WG
Sanders, Alexandra Alexandra.Sanders@sweetwaterschools.orgAP HuG
Sharp, John John.Sharp@sweetwaterschools.org WG, US
Wilson, Robert Robert.Wilson@sweetwaterschools.org Econ