World Languages

Section “E” of the “a – g” requirements. Two years of the same language required. Recommended to take additional years. Additional credits beyond requirements can satisfy “g” elective.

The following courses are taught by the Foreign Language department:

  • Spanish
  • Spanish for Spanish Speakers (SS)
  • Filipino 1/2, 3/4, 5/6
  • Japanese 1/2, 3/4, 5/6
  • French 1/2, 3/4, 5/6
  • AP Spanish Language & ¬†Culture
  • AP Spanish Literature
Teacher E-mail Course
Cabrera, Jessica Jessica.Cabrera@sweetwaterschools.org Spanish 1/2
Cruz, Rizalyn Rizalyn.Cruz@sweetwaterschools.org Filipino
Flores, Sandra Sandra.Flores@sweetwaterschools.org Spanish 3/4, 7/8, Speakers 5/6
Kincaid, Carla Carla.Kincaid@sweetwaterschools.org Spanish 1/2, Speakers 3/4
Mangarin, Terry Maria.Mangarin@sweetwaterschools.org AP Spanish LAnguage & Culture
Oskay, Minako Minako.Oskay@sweetwaterschools.org Japanese
Sullivan, Gregory Gregory.Sullivan@sweetwaterschools.org French
Ulloa-Mallett, Patricia Patricia.Ulloa-Mallett@sweetwaterschools.org AP Spanish Lit., Spanish 3/4
Vega, Laura Laura.Vega@sweetwaterschools.org  
Zuniga-Cosino, Leticia Leticia.Zuniga-Cosino@sweetwaterschools.org Spanish, Speakers 3/4, 5/6