World Languages

Section “E” of the “a – g” requirements. Two years of the same language required. Recommended to take additional years. Additional credits beyond requirements can satisfy “g” elective.

The following courses are taught by the Foreign Language department:

  • Spanish (S)
  • Spanish for Spanish Speakers (SS)
  • Filipino 1/2, 3/4, 5/6 (F)
  • Japanese 1/2, 3/4, 5/6 (J)
  • French 1/2, 3/4, 5/6 (Fr)
  • AP Spanish Language &  Culture (Lang)
  • AP Spanish Literature (Lit)
Teacher E-mail Course
Cruz, Rizalyn Rizalyn.Cruz@sweetwaterschools.org  F
Flores, Sandra Sandra.Flores@sweetwaterschools.org  S
Kasem, Alejandra Alejandra.Kasem@sweetwaterschools.org  S
Kincaid, Carla Carla.Kincaid@sweetwaterschools.org  S, SS
Mangarin, Terry Maria.Mangarin@sweetwaterschools.org  Lang
Oskay, Minako Minako.Oskay@sweetwaterschools.org  J
Sullivan, Gregory Gregory.Sullivan@sweetwaterschools.org Fr
Ulloa-Mallett, Patricia Patricia.Ulloa-Mallett@sweetwaterschools.org  SS, Lit
Vega, Laura Laura.Vega@sweetwaterschools.org  S
Zuniga-Cosino, Leticia Leticia.Zuniga-Cosino@sweetwaterschools.org  S, SS