Electives

Avid

Teacher: Julian Valdez, Christian Welch
Sections: 9, 10, Junior seminar, senior seminar
Grades offered: All grades


Biology Forensics

Teacher: Beth Persky
Email for information: Beth.Persky@sweetwaterschools.org
Grades offered: 10-12
Information: video
Question? Fill the form


Ethnic Studies

Teacher: Marcos Heredia
Email for information: Marcos. Heredia@sweetwaterschools.org
Grades offered: 10-12
Information: video
Question? Fill the form


Human Anatomy Honors

Teacher: Brian McBride
Email for information: Brian.McBride@sweetwaterschools.org
Information: slides
Question? Fill the form


Journalism / Yearbook

Teacher: Daniel Kray
Grades offered: 10-12


Mexican American Studies

Teacher: Patricia Heredia
Email for information: Patricia.Heredia@sweetwaterschools.org
Information: video
Question? Fill the form
* Class taught in a bilingual format (English and Spanish).


Peer Mediation

Teacher: Aracely Cervantes
Email for information: Aracely.Cervantes@sweetwaterschools.org
Grades offered: 10-12
Information: video
Question? Fill the form


Psychology

Teacher: Ramon Almaraz
Grades offered: 11-12


Social Issues in Film

Teacher: Patricia Heredia
Email for information: Patricia.Heredia@sweetwaterschools.org
Grades offered: 11-12
Information: video
Question? Fill the form
* Class taught in Spanish for the Dual Language Academy


Social Issues in Film

Teacher: Patricia Heredia
Email for information: Patricia.Heredia@sweetwaterschools.org
Grades offered: 11-12
Information: video
Question? Fill the form


Sociology

Teacher: Irene Leivas-Howard
Email for information: Irene.Leivas-Howard@sweetwaterschools.org
Grades offered: 11-12
Information: flyer
Question? Fill the form


Southwestern College Courses

Teacher: Carla Jacobo
Email for information: Carla.Jacobo@sweetwaterschools.org
Courses: Life Long Success (PD 100), Oral Communication (Communications 103), 
Information: video